top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKylie Daniel

The Sequal

If I said I was excited for ISM 2 this year, that was an understatement. After some thought and consideration, instead of the broad topic of photojournalism, I will be studying sports journalism and photography in ISM this year! I have already learned so much through my first research assessment and even during my speech and explaining my thought process for picking this topic instead. Going into my second year, I am optimistic about my studies and that I will develop even more skills towards my future career. My goals this year are to focus on time management and not procrastinating on my assignments, both for this class and my time at school, work, and life in general. I am keeping a planner and setting deadlines for myself, not allowing myself to procrastinate by spending too much time at activities and on my phone. Additionally, I must get school work done before I go hang out with friends. My hope is that by doing this, I will be able to accomplish more and set myself up for college life! For ISM specifically, I have no idea what my original work will be, nor who I will be interviewing yet. I am trying to get in touch with The Dallas Cowboys and possibly ESPN to see what information I can get. If I get lucky, possibly TCU and their sports department since I would want to do college media versus professional sports. Overall, I am excited about all of the opportunities I will experience this year in my second year of ISM!


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Done, done, and done.

They say everything must come to an end, but it’s bittersweet saying goodbye to the class that got me to where I’m at today. As I write my last blog post, I can’t help but remember all of the cool exp

Big Things Lie Ahead

When I say big things, I mean the most important part of the class: Final Presentation Night. Over the past week, I’ve been writing and preparing for my final presentation speech which needs to be at

IT IS FINISHED!

As of today, I am officially done with my final product and everything that comes with it! Additionally, the book arrived earlier than planned so I’ve spent time flipping through the pages and cannot

bottom of page