top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKylie Daniel

Done, done, and done.

They say everything must come to an end, but it’s bittersweet saying goodbye to the class that got me to where I’m at today. As I write my last blog post, I can’t help but remember all of the cool experiences I got to be a part of, people I’ve met in the professional world, lessons I’ve learned, and words I’ve typed. But in other news, Final Presentation Night was a huge success! My entire family came as well as my mentor and some of my friends. I got to show off my research and other experiences from the past 2 years in ISM--including all of my projects--which I didn’t get to do last year due to COVID-19. I was beyond excited when I found out that we were going to be able to present in-person because I wanted to give Marcia the proper recognition she deserved for letting me hang around the newsroom for 7 months and take up an hour of her time every week to cull photos. Good news, I was able to do just that! After 13 months of not seeing her in person, I was finally able to give Marcia the biggest hug one could possibly give. Needless to say, I had a great past few weeks getting my book in the mail, presenting, seeing my loved ones, and reuniting with the greatest mentor of all time. Cheers to ISM! It’s been a good ride on the steamroller.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Big Things Lie Ahead

When I say big things, I mean the most important part of the class: Final Presentation Night. Over the past week, I’ve been writing and preparing for my final presentation speech which needs to be at

IT IS FINISHED!

As of today, I am officially done with my final product and everything that comes with it! Additionally, the book arrived earlier than planned so I’ve spent time flipping through the pages and cannot

90% Finished!

Another week, another few days of spending the entire day working on my book. As of right now, I am officially 90% done with my book and plan on showing Marcia what I have finished so far on our mento

bottom of page