top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKylie Daniel

90% Finished!

Another week, another few days of spending the entire day working on my book. As of right now, I am officially 90% done with my book and plan on showing Marcia what I have finished so far on our mentor visit this week. The long weekend helped me to spend large amounts of time working on my book so that I could get this thing ordered! I mainly focused on photo placement, my forward statement, and cover photos. This next week I plan on fixing everything that I missed during the process and writing my author bio, mentor dedication, and special thanks paragraph to my parents. This is all with the intention of ordering the book no later than Tuesday in hopes it will arrive before next Friday, the due date. I also need to finalize my product log, write my setup and completion assessment, and make a google drive folder of all of the pictures included in my book. I am really enjoying how this is coming along and think this might be my best project I’ve ever completed. I can’t wait to hold the book in my hands and remember all of the hard work that went into it, hopefully allowing me to show my future kids what I did in high school. I’m so close!!


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Done, done, and done.

They say everything must come to an end, but it’s bittersweet saying goodbye to the class that got me to where I’m at today. As I write my last blog post, I can’t help but remember all of the cool exp

Big Things Lie Ahead

When I say big things, I mean the most important part of the class: Final Presentation Night. Over the past week, I’ve been writing and preparing for my final presentation speech which needs to be at

IT IS FINISHED!

As of today, I am officially done with my final product and everything that comes with it! Additionally, the book arrived earlier than planned so I’ve spent time flipping through the pages and cannot

bottom of page