top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKylie Daniel

Spring Break

For it being spring break, I ended up getting a lot done towards my final product as well as having two mentor visits during the week. Both visits and all the time spent allowed me to make great progress knowing that my book is due in a month. We finalized the wedding I shot in January as well as people/moments, girls and guys basketball, softball, band, and drill team. My goal for the next week is to start making page layouts and finalizing page numbers, spread amounts, and organizing the flow of which section will come after each section. On my most recent mentor visit, Marcia and I finally finished going through all sports except soccer, the one I have over 300 photos for. I will continue to cull soccer to narrow the photos down to about 40 for Marcia and I to look through before picking the best 20 or so. This will save us tons of time! My book is going to have to be ordered in two weeks from today in order for it to arrive on the day it’s due which is crazy to think that the time has flown by that fast. It’s the final stretch!


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Done, done, and done.

They say everything must come to an end, but it’s bittersweet saying goodbye to the class that got me to where I’m at today. As I write my last blog post, I can’t help but remember all of the cool exp

Big Things Lie Ahead

When I say big things, I mean the most important part of the class: Final Presentation Night. Over the past week, I’ve been writing and preparing for my final presentation speech which needs to be at

IT IS FINISHED!

As of today, I am officially done with my final product and everything that comes with it! Additionally, the book arrived earlier than planned so I’ve spent time flipping through the pages and cannot

bottom of page