top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKylie Daniel

Snow Week, Snow Progress

After an entire week of on-and-off electricity, over 4 inches of snow, and lots of freezing weather, not much progress has been made towards my final product. In fact, I couldn’t even attend my mentor visit because my power went out (yet again) an hour before our zoom was supposed to start. This is a major set-back as I didn’t have any charge on my computer to sort photos and connect with other professionals to start making page layouts. My original plan was to have a mentor visit on Wednesday, cull basketball and cheer, and have 5 sports in the next phase of culling. However, I still only have 3 sports because of my power outage. My goal this week is to go through them myself so that I’m prepared to do a little extra than usual for my visit this week. With spring break approaching, I will have plenty of time to get a couple of hours of work done so I can get ahead after falling behind this past week. I will be revising my calendar to best fit my new schedule in completing my product. The snow definitely set me back a little, but, I am more than capable of getting back up stronger than before.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Done, done, and done.

They say everything must come to an end, but it’s bittersweet saying goodbye to the class that got me to where I’m at today. As I write my last blog post, I can’t help but remember all of the cool exp

Big Things Lie Ahead

When I say big things, I mean the most important part of the class: Final Presentation Night. Over the past week, I’ve been writing and preparing for my final presentation speech which needs to be at

IT IS FINISHED!

As of today, I am officially done with my final product and everything that comes with it! Additionally, the book arrived earlier than planned so I’ve spent time flipping through the pages and cannot

bottom of page