top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKylie Daniel

Seeing So Clearly

Having an extensive product to be completed by April comes with a lot of planning. For my final product, I had an idea for what I wanted to do since this time last year. Unfortunately, it is more costly than I had anticipated, thus needing to revise my plan. My original proposal was all over the place, according to Marcia, who spent a generous amount of time with me to lay out all the logistics and details about what I wanted my final product to look like. I will be creating a photo book of about 75-100 of my best images from the past 2 years of shooting sports at my high school. Though it will still be costly, it will be about a tenth of the price had I followed through with my “book box” idea that would include 10 individual books, a different sport represented in each one. Needless to say, my mentor visit this week was successful, productive, and enlightening as I now know exactly what I want my book to include and look like, including a forward, author bio, sections, transitions, and cover. I am still brainstorming a title, a photo for the cover, and am in the process of writing my forward statement. That’s is my main goal for this week!


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Done, done, and done.

They say everything must come to an end, but it’s bittersweet saying goodbye to the class that got me to where I’m at today. As I write my last blog post, I can’t help but remember all of the cool exp

Big Things Lie Ahead

When I say big things, I mean the most important part of the class: Final Presentation Night. Over the past week, I’ve been writing and preparing for my final presentation speech which needs to be at

IT IS FINISHED!

As of today, I am officially done with my final product and everything that comes with it! Additionally, the book arrived earlier than planned so I’ve spent time flipping through the pages and cannot

bottom of page