top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKylie Daniel

No Clue.

After a whirlwind of a week, I was able to get a jump-start for this week. I completed my final draft of my resume that I am very proud of early on to be able to have more time to think about my original work proposal. I also completed my interview assessment for my interview with Mrs. Toledo. I learned so much from that interview alone and would consider sideline reporting as a career choice because of it! It was so inspiring to hear about her role as a woman in sports journalism/media because of the scarcity of females in that industry. She is so bold and so confident in her work; I want to grow up to be like her in my future career one day for sure. As my original work proposal approaches, I am beginning to brainstorm ideas for what I should do. I have thought of a mini sports documentary about someone on a team at school, such as a junior who has 12 siblings playing basketball and running cross country. Other than that, since a mini doc would be challenging to put together in such a short amount of time, I have no clue what I would do. This is for sure more challenging this year than last because of timing and COVID. Not even just project wise, but I’ve only received emails back from two professionals to conduct a research interview. It will be challenging to find a mentor amidst the pandemic. However, I am looking forward to brainstorming more ideas for my original work to create something neat!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Done, done, and done.

They say everything must come to an end, but it’s bittersweet saying goodbye to the class that got me to where I’m at today. As I write my last blog post, I can’t help but remember all of the cool exp

Big Things Lie Ahead

When I say big things, I mean the most important part of the class: Final Presentation Night. Over the past week, I’ve been writing and preparing for my final presentation speech which needs to be at

IT IS FINISHED!

As of today, I am officially done with my final product and everything that comes with it! Additionally, the book arrived earlier than planned so I’ve spent time flipping through the pages and cannot

bottom of page