top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKylie Daniel

Moving Along

Today, I had a great visit with Marcia where we got to look through and cull cheer and volleyball photos. We have officially started scheduling 2 visits per week so we can get my book completed. I really need to start stepping up my work so that I can get the book ordered within the next 2 or 3 weeks to be ready to present when the final product is due. This past week, we accomplished football, swim, and theatre photos to be ready for review and a final edit. I am really happy with how everything is turning out, and especially my volleyball edit. All of my photos tell the story of a game and has nice scale change throughout the flow of images. I plan on finalizing the volleyball section on Thursday, as well as starting drill team and band to hopefully get the fall sports out of the way. Softball and baseball seasons are starting, and I’m debating whether or not I try and attend a few games before publishing the book or relying on the softball images I have from last year because of the time crunch. I think as of right now, my focus will be dril, band, volleyball, and then move on to soccer and basketball next week. I am so ready to see the final print but still have a long way to go!


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Done, done, and done.

They say everything must come to an end, but it’s bittersweet saying goodbye to the class that got me to where I’m at today. As I write my last blog post, I can’t help but remember all of the cool exp

Big Things Lie Ahead

When I say big things, I mean the most important part of the class: Final Presentation Night. Over the past week, I’ve been writing and preparing for my final presentation speech which needs to be at

IT IS FINISHED!

As of today, I am officially done with my final product and everything that comes with it! Additionally, the book arrived earlier than planned so I’ve spent time flipping through the pages and cannot

bottom of page