top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKylie Daniel

Let's Try Something Else.

After completing my original work proposal, I sent it to the head football coach at FHS in hopes of him being willing to help me with my video. However, about a day after I sent the email, he responded with “I wish we could give this the green light.” Unfortunately, because of COVID, the school district will not allow for a project like this. I am feeling a little discouraged by this because I knew that this project would’ve been beneficial to both my video & editing abilities. It also would’ve been a good promotional video for the FHS football team. Instead, I offered up an alternative idea of a hype video to play during pre game. The coach has to get it approved, but I think we’re moving in a good direction in order to produce some sort of creative content for the team. I am awaiting that approval, but in the meantime, I’ll be planning out my ideas for the video and exploring techniques, video/frame ideas, and getting with some of the football guys to get their opinion on what they would want. I am not sure how I will display higher level thinking skills yet, but again, brainstorming will be huge this week.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Done, done, and done.

They say everything must come to an end, but it’s bittersweet saying goodbye to the class that got me to where I’m at today. As I write my last blog post, I can’t help but remember all of the cool exp

Big Things Lie Ahead

When I say big things, I mean the most important part of the class: Final Presentation Night. Over the past week, I’ve been writing and preparing for my final presentation speech which needs to be at

IT IS FINISHED!

As of today, I am officially done with my final product and everything that comes with it! Additionally, the book arrived earlier than planned so I’ve spent time flipping through the pages and cannot

bottom of page