top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKylie Daniel

Hit the Ground Running

On my mentor visit this week, I learned that I have way more football photos than I thought. Marcia and I decided to hit the ground running by picking photos from each football game that I shot, which is about 10 games total. When the math is done, I would need about one photo from each game with the additional one or two depending on spreads. So, we did just that. I have a good 20 photos that need to be made into a great 12. I also have an idea as to which photo will be my ending, black and white photo. We mainly looked for crops, action, and as the season progressed via photos, we ruled out photos that I had stronger versions of too. Football is almost done in terms of picking the photos! This week I will be doing swim photos and portraits. To prep, I will look through them once to narrow pics down so we can save time on our visit. I am also going to update my product proposal and calendar as appropriate/needed. By the end of the week, I plan to have at least 6 hours of work completed for my product.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Done, done, and done.

They say everything must come to an end, but it’s bittersweet saying goodbye to the class that got me to where I’m at today. As I write my last blog post, I can’t help but remember all of the cool exp

Big Things Lie Ahead

When I say big things, I mean the most important part of the class: Final Presentation Night. Over the past week, I’ve been writing and preparing for my final presentation speech which needs to be at

IT IS FINISHED!

As of today, I am officially done with my final product and everything that comes with it! Additionally, the book arrived earlier than planned so I’ve spent time flipping through the pages and cannot

bottom of page