top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKylie Daniel

Grind Week

After a successful mentor visit last week, I have set the date for my final product to be done which is in a week. If I can order my book by Monday the 5th, I should have my book for final presentation night. If I don’t, there might be a few problems. But basically, my goals for the next week are all over the place: I need to have a good start to some pages before my visit on Wednesday, write my forward statement, upload all of my selected photos to Shutterfly, and honestly get my book done towards the end of the week. This will be a crazy week, but Marcia reassured me that I am making really good progress and time with it and that I will be alright. Our visit this past week consisted of a lot of giggles and stressed thoughts, but it has only pushed me to become stronger in my abilities to produce something that I will cherish for the rest of my life, something that will remind me of my hard work throughout high school and where my future career began. I have high hopes for this book and am already ready to see the final print!


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Done, done, and done.

They say everything must come to an end, but it’s bittersweet saying goodbye to the class that got me to where I’m at today. As I write my last blog post, I can’t help but remember all of the cool exp

Big Things Lie Ahead

When I say big things, I mean the most important part of the class: Final Presentation Night. Over the past week, I’ve been writing and preparing for my final presentation speech which needs to be at

IT IS FINISHED!

As of today, I am officially done with my final product and everything that comes with it! Additionally, the book arrived earlier than planned so I’ve spent time flipping through the pages and cannot

bottom of page