top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKylie Daniel

Final Stretch

After several weeks of looking back at all of my photos from the past two years, culling them, and nearly done sequencing them, I am ready to hit the road for the final stretch in my project. Marcia and I have spent, on average, 2 hours per week selecting the strong photos from each sport, event, and show to add to my collective photo book. This past week, we finalized all of my photos from each sport and started talking about sequencing the different sections in my book. We thought of a school year timeline, Fall-Spring, a “This is when Kylie started getting good at taking photos,” Last spring to now, or strongest section to weakest section ending with people and moments. Right now, the school-year timeline is in the lead since it’s a recap of my time at Frisco High and would open with football season, my personal favorite. However, I have not finalized that yet. I am also still brainstorming a cover photo to wrap around the cover of my book and will begin writing my forward statement and author bio to include in the front and back of my book. My projected submission date is March 29th, but I am not completely sure if that is still a feasible date. My goal this week is to finish sequencing, arranging, making layouts, find a cover photo, write my forward, and write my author bio. There’s no school Wednesday so I plan to spend many hours on my book then. I’m so close to finishing yet so far!


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Done, done, and done.

They say everything must come to an end, but it’s bittersweet saying goodbye to the class that got me to where I’m at today. As I write my last blog post, I can’t help but remember all of the cool exp

Big Things Lie Ahead

When I say big things, I mean the most important part of the class: Final Presentation Night. Over the past week, I’ve been writing and preparing for my final presentation speech which needs to be at

IT IS FINISHED!

As of today, I am officially done with my final product and everything that comes with it! Additionally, the book arrived earlier than planned so I’ve spent time flipping through the pages and cannot

bottom of page